Translate

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Old Bull Fighting Arena


We saw six bulls go through the ritual pageantry, bravery, stupidity, and death back in 1964. Catalonia has now outlawed bull fighting, but they saved the exterior of this Moorish style building by turning it into a shopping mall. There are at least half a dozen high end restaurant on the top floor that has a great view of the entire city.


This is looking toward Fort Magica de Montjuic from the top of the Arena.



This is the new shopping mall built inside the bull ring. Walking out across that large circular floor I half expected 1,200 pound of angry muscle with sharp horns to come charging out shorting and pawing dust, but all I heard was the rustle of shoppers plastic bags. Times do change in 52 years. 

Friday, January 20, 2017

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Monday, January 16, 2017

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Expressive



The first photo was a diner caught making a point while reflected in a mirror. The second is just graffiti on a security door of a closed bar. 

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Barcelona Day One


We are in Barcelona, Spain. The following photos are a completely random selection of pictures. Click on them to see more than just the thumbnail displayed here. 


This is the view from our balcony. We live on floor P three stories from the ground. Floor 2 is above us. This does not seem logical, but that is how the buttons on the elevator work.


Someone might need Spi service, but they are closed, or seem to be closed from public view. Spi service is seldom out in the open. 

Friday, January 13, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Monday, January 9, 2017

Sunday, January 8, 2017

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Friday, January 6, 2017

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Sundog


This is a weather phenomena which occurs when the air is so cold that atmospheric humidity freezes creating ice crystals that  reflect sunlight creating bright spots of light in the sky. They usually occur in pairs to the left and right side of the sun.  This phenomena occurs when the temperature is below zero on the Fahrenheit scale.  

Monday, January 2, 2017

Holt


Holt is a Northern Shiloh Shepherd, a beautiful dog who just loves snow and cold. He is still just a puppy with a huge amount of energy, enthusiasm, and joy.